Going full time

Robin_Usagani

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Yup.. I am now a full time photographer. Right after I bought a 5D3, I got laid off :grumpy:. So I am a full time photographer, not by choice. I will be a fulltime until I find a job LOL. Unfortunately my photography business has not matured enough where I can go full time for good.

LIVIN THE AMERICAN DREAM!

You never know what can happen now you have to focus (excuse the pun) on making a living off photography until something else turns up. It may be that it goes great and you will never have to do anything else. Good luck

I bet your boss is a turd. lol.

I'd rather work for myself any day and everyday. Good luck with it man, it's rough out there for certain being self employed.

;-)

As long as you can get by financially this could be a really good thing. I remember when I got laid off last year i was able to pick up so much and learn so much just having all the extra free time to spend on photography. As long as you have the self disipline to get up every morning and go to "work" so to speak. I got worried that i'd be sleeping in late and just slacking off. but in 6 months time of being out of work I never once slept in and soaked up as much as I could. Good luck.

Bummer! You'll spring back, good luck!

Maybe it's a wake up call. Should start building up the photography business and always have it as a good backup. Hope you'll find a new job soon and continue to grow your photography business.

Going only by your work I've seen on TPF, I thought you already were a full-time photographer. Good luck!

I'm sorry to hear of your job loss, Robin.

Unfortunately my photography business has not matured enough where I can go full time for good.