Good evening everyone!

CraigDouglas

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Since you have a sub-forum dedicated to "Welcomes and Introductions" I thought i'd put it to a little use and say hello!

I'm from the UK (I gather this is an international forum so I won't be too specific, but somwhere in the middle of England - no, not London ;) ) and i'm a software developer.

I've started getting into photography over the past month since I bought my 400D and i've just bought a 70-200L f/4 (couldn't afford the IS or f/2.8 :( ) which I've found to be amazingly sharp!

I think i've come quite a long way in the past month and i've learned an awful lot! I've been buying magazines like there's no tomorrow and trying out new techniques all the time. Some work, a lot don't, but i'm finding it fun experimenting and understanding.

I've just set up a personal gallery which can be found here - http://www.craigdouglasphotography.co.uk

I've joined for several reasons, but most immidiately is information. I've got tickets to an international cricket match for this comming saturday at which I was really looking forward to trying out my new lens, but i've found out that they don't allow people to take cameras in without "Proper accreditation". I phoned up to double check and they said it would be confiscated at the entrance if I took it. Is this normal at big sports events? I assume its so that they can charge the press money for the ability to take photos there?

Anyway, hello everyone and I look forward to taking part in the community, learning, and competing in your competitions!

Welcome to the forum.

i've just bought a 70-200L f/4 (couldn't afford the IS or f/2.8 ) which I've found to be amazingly sharp!
That's said to be one of the sharpest zoom lenses avaliable...so it should be.

Is this normal at big sports events?
Pretty much, yes.