Good'ay

saez0r

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi guys,

My names Daniel and i'm new to the photography scene and excited as hell!

Got myself a new nikon d7000 and I can't wait for this baby to arrive :).

I go on many trips with the missus travelling to the sea side for alot of fishing and an early morning start is essential.During this time, hopefully I'll be there at the right time place to take that perfect shot (with alot of guidance from you folks of course!:D).

So here goes my first question; I was reading Kenrockwell's site to immerse myself with the fundamentals and he argues that adjusting aperture and such is not necessary as the modern day camera will automatically do it for you; however you only tweak things here and there after viewing on the LCD screen to achieve that desired shot.

I'm wondering what you guys do? I was under the impression that you guys manually adjust everything yourselves! Or was I heavily mistaken?:lol:

Thanks in advance guys!

Sae.

First thing, lets get Ken Rockwell out of the way. Can his site be useful? At times, but take anything he says with a grain of salt. Get back up of anything he says. On his about page, this sentence (written by Ken) sums it up nicely:

I have the energy and sense of humor of a three-year old, so remember, this is a personal website, and never presented as fact. I enjoy making things up for fun, as does The Onion, and I publish them here — even on this page.