Growing Up

Nice idea. As far as the aesthetic goes the background is very distracting: maybe you could try again with this in mind.

That was in the midst of gaming time of my nephews outside my house.
They were not posed but playing in the garden :)
so, I could not choose the background

Thnx for your comment.

I like the expressions and "action" of the scene ... Some of the highlights might be blown in the background? I might not use the vignette ...

If you're using Photoshop CC (that's the only version I've ever used, I'm a newb) try working with the BW / Curve / selective color / saturation adjustment layers, and see if you can add some contrast and a shade less midtones. I've had a lot of good results with those.

EDIT: Also, may try using a bit slower shutter speed and see if a little motion blur makes it more pleasing to you.

Question, I lived in Patra for one year. I remember a small church that had a hand of a Saint in a glass case. I tried to find this little church two years ago. I asked several people, and no one had ever heard or seen of it. It's close to where you took the above photo. Will you make it a mission to find and photograph the hand in the glass case at the small church in Patra?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Thnx for your comment.
No, but you could control it. A shallow aperture could have rendered the focus more softly, fill flash would have allowed you to darken it... there are almost always options!

I like the expressions and "action" of the scene ... Some of the highlights might be blown in the background? I might not use the vignette ...

If you're using Photoshop CC (that's the only version I've ever used, I'm a newb) try working with the BW / Curve / selective color / saturation adjustment layers, and see if you can add some contrast and a shade less midtones. I've had a lot of good results with those.

EDIT: Also, may try using a bit slower shutter speed and see if a little motion blur makes it more pleasing to you.