TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.canonphotographers.net
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
[FONT=Geneva, Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Hello,

I would like to invite you all to go to http://www.hdrphotos.net

It is a website dedicated to HDR imaging as well as an online community for HDR enthusiasts.

Feel free to join!

Regards,
Rhommel
[/FONT]

great find. With HDR being the "new thing" this will be very useful to many joining our site, as well as those who have been around for a while and are interested in HDR.

I have a little question for y'all.
Since I'm new to photography, I see that I can make the HDR effect with photoshop without taking 3 pictures with my camera.

My question is- do you guys think it's bad to retouch pictures on the computer and that you should do everything on the camera? Or is it okay to take the minimum on the camera and put the effect on the computer?

Or this could apply not only to HDR, but to any effects you can do with the camera.

I mean, there ain't no rules that will justify it- but to your eyes, what do you think about it?

Im not rhommel but just as a representative there are a lot of ways i mean true hdr is 3 or more shots but there are ways to do it with one raw shot. Also like you mentioned there is a photoshop way that you can do with just a jpeg file. So basically to answer your question its best to take 3 or more shots but it isnt wrong to do any other way its just not true hdr.

My question is- do you guys think it's bad to retouch pictures on the computer and that you should do everything on the camera? Or is it okay to take the minimum on the camera and put the effect on the computer?