Health in the Darkroom

Photog1123

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi All,

Happy New Year to all you. I have a question I'm hoping one of you might have an answer for me. I have a black and white darkroom. I've been processing black and white film and printing for around 2 years. Recently, I decided to process some color C-41 film and broke out with bad hives. In and out of the Hospital 2 x in a week I might have gone back in too soon, around 3 days later. I processed two rolls of T-Max 100 and broke out again. I'm very concerned my darkroom days are being me. On the last process I used a painter mask with two filters and latex gloves. Has anyone out there experienced this type of thing and have you found a solution.

Many Thanks in advance.

Michel

Hi All,

Happy New Year to all you. I have a question I'm hoping one of you might have an answer for me. I have a black and white darkroom. I've been processing black and white film and printing for around 2 years. Recently, I decided to process some color C-41 film and broke out with bad hives. In and out of the Hospital 2 x in a week I might have gone back in too soon, around 3 days later. I processed two rolls of T-Max 100 and broke out again. I'm very concerned my darkroom days are being me. On the last process I used a painter mask with two filters and latex gloves. Has anyone out there experienced this type of thing and have you found a solution.

Many Thanks in advance.

Michel

https://www.amazon.com/Overexposure...546298001&sr=8-1&keywords=rossol+overexposure

Don't process color in a home darkroom -- not worth it.

Joe

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.