hello! Amateur photographer, small business in the making

JandRphoto

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello! My name is Jessica and I am from Dallas, TX. I am an amateur photographer. I started having interest in photography when my son was born. All I wanted to do was take more and more pictures. He's now 6 months old and we have like a BILLION photos of him (no joke) lol well I work a full time job, and of course a full time mommy to my son Matthew. I'm engaged to a my sons father who has a bit of a car OBSESSION so I also take photos of cars, mainly sports cars, even though they don't interest me much lol. So most of my free time is spent with my boys and I do what I can with photography with the small slice of time I have left. I just created an Instagram page. I would love it if you guys could help me get it started! @J_and_R_photography
i hope to get a lot out of this forum and learn many new things!!📷😉

Hello! My name is Jessica and I am from Dallas, TX. I am an amateur photographer. I started having interest in photography when my son was born. All I wanted to do was take more and more pictures. He's now 6 months old and we have like a BILLION photos of him (no joke) lol well I work a full time job, and of course a full time mommy to my son Matthew. I'm engaged to a my sons father who has a bit of a car OBSESSION so I also take photos of cars, mainly sports cars, even though they don't interest me much lol. So most of my free time is spent with my boys and I do what I can with photography with the small slice of time I have left. I just created an Instagram page. I would love it if you guys could help me get it started! @J_and_R_photography
i hope to get a lot out of this forum and learn many new things!!
that's awesome! im thinking of starting a photography business too!!
welcome to the site!
i haven't really nailed down getting the focus right in my photos but i think that will come with time.