Hello and Question!

AnnalisaItaly

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello to all, I am new of this forum!
A question ....
I have a Diana F+ and I am a beginner. In the first rolls I shot, I managed to get 5 or 6 pics. It is now a while that NO pictures are succedeeing. I know Diana is very sensitive to light, so I try to use it when its cloudy or the light not too strong. But in any case, the result is zero pictures.....
any tips? Many thanks, annalisa

Welcome to TPF; we have a couple of regular members who shoot with the "primitives"; hopefully they will be along soon to help out. It would be useful to have a little more information though; WHY are you saying that you have no good pictures? Are they under/over-exposed, is the film blank, or? What sort of film are you shooting? How are you developing?

Hello! Thanks for your quick answer !
I am Shooting with The lomography roll 120 mm as Written in instructions
I Tried both colour and black and white
The negative is completely empty when developed (trasparent, without Images at all)
I send The roll To develop at The normal photo stores
In The beginning i had at least some picture but Now really zero or maybe Just a couple ...
I would love To improve and find out Whats wrong ;)

It sounds like you may have a shutter issue with your camera; unfortunately I know very little about these cameras. Does it sound like it's making a "normal" shutter sound when you press the button?

I assume you loaded the film correct

Yes The film is loaded correct - we used 2 different camera and we have The same issue . Also, we had a couple of pictures, so i assume The shutter works ...
Thanks for your advise !
IF You or Anyone has other thought is welcome !

Shutters do not always work right all the time. Diana cameras are cheaply made and wear in a plastic part could cause the problem to come and go.