Hello from Colorado springs, CO

Chasethorn

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello, My name is Chase and I have been shooting as a hobbyist for a little over 5 years now. I would like to get serious and really get into photography but am not sure how to pursue my photography. I am going to college next spring so I would like to know what I could study! I am currently going to an all online school and have entered some photo contests and have won awards for some of my stuff, the classes are more of a "take it and turn it in" rather than learning photography in general. I have mainly shot 35mm and developed in Caffenol C for sometime now and never had the money for a nice DSLR. I recently got rid of my film gear as I just got to lazy to develop roll after roll... I do have a Canon rebel EOS xt that was sort of given to me by my girlfriends dad.

Can't wait to learn from and talk with you all!

Welcome aboard.

This forum was started by a guy named Chase. He's since sold it and moved on...so I guess there is room for a new Chase. :lol:

Hi Chase, I am also a noob ;)
It sure looks like a great place to ask questions, learn and to see a lot of amazing talent.

I used to live in Colorado Springs, just north of Colorado College on Nevada Ave.
THis was a long time ago, before it became Belief Central and it was just a sort of military town.

..so I would like to know what I could study!

Have you selected you major yet? Whatever you choose, you can take electives in other fields. for the photography enthusiast I recommend nearly any course in fine art appreciation. It will teach you to observe and analyse art which any photographer could use.

..so I would like to know what I could study!