Hello from Denver CO

kalgra

TPF Supporters
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi I am new here. I'm still very new to photography, I got my first DLSR (Canon 70D) last August so about 9 months now. I am totally addicted and cant stop reading and and experimenting. I have several coral reefs which is was got me wanting to learn how to take better pictures but as ive become more interested in other types of photography such as Macro, Landscapes, and low light photography, I dont really take too many pictures of my aquariums anymore.

Im still trying to find my place and playing with a lot of different types of photography in hopes I can find just one or two areas to focus.

Im hoping to learn a lot from others here and am hoping you all wont be too hard on me. To be perfectly hones I was a a little reluctant to join an actual photography forum not knowing if I was ready yet for a lot of harsh criticism. Im sure that wont be the case and am open to constructive criticism from anyone willing to help me learn to be a better photographer

Here are couple pics to get me started. Please let me know what comments you have.
Cheers!

Welcome to TPF.
Nice shots, and I'm glad you clarified about the reef being in an aquarium. Thought the big on hit the west coast and took a little more than Cali with it.

Thanks! Yeah we are in the middle of a blizzard at the moment but my Colorado home isn't ocean front just yet. :)

Thanks! Yeah we are in the middle of a blizzard at the moment but my Colorado home isn't ocean front just yet. :)

Welcome! I also live in Denver and was stuck in 2ft of snow yesterday. Was hoping to get out to Roxborough to photograph the snow on the red rock, but it's back to work today!