Hello from... Its complicated.

DrewPR

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey all, Drew here. I'm a total newbie to the site but have been doing digital photo since '08 or so. Recent college grad (Economics degree) and am currently living in the greater Las Vegas area. However, I spend a lot of time in the Lake Tahoe/Carson Valley, NV area and am on the verge of moving to Garmisch Partenkirchen, Germany to work at a hotel there.

I've been a total hobbyist since my first DSLR, a Rebel XTi, and have since worked with a 6D (which was robbed from me at gunpoint in Paris shortly after purchase) and just recently sold my car to acquire a shiny new Sony A7 w/ 28-70 3.5-5.6 kit lens. So far I love it but it has been an interesting transition from traditional DSLRs.

Lately I have been thinking seriously about moving in a more professional direction with my work, mainly into the travel photo world. I figure given my new job in Germany I'll have some of the most beautiful travel destinations at my fingertips and should be able to secure some great opportunities.

Oh and I love HDR.

Looking forward to meeting the community!

~Drew

Welcome. That's an exciting story about getting robbed at gunpoint. Tell more. What kind of car did you sell for the A7? Also, don't say HDR too loud around here. Most members look down on it since far too often it is over done. The best HDR pics are ones you can't tell use it.

Yah I figured I would find some dissent to the HDR stuff. It'd be far from my first encounter with HDR opposition. Maybe i'll find some fellow high dynamic rebels on TPF to converse with!:mrgreen: