Hello from Phoenix!

pilotkid

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey everyone, I just wanted to introduce myself. I'm somewhat new to photography. I've taken beginning, advanced and commercial photography classes at my highschool but I still consider myself a beginner, with LOTS to learn. I just bought my first DSLR and i'm really excited about that, although I wish I got it earlier during the summer cause I'm finding out college is taking up alot of my free time. Anyways, I bought a Nikon D40x with a 18-55mm and a 55-200mm lenses. I'm thinking I'm going to get the 70-300mm lenses later this week? I just started college and am trying to get used to that! I have my pilots license and want to continue with that and make that a career. Lets see what else, I live in Arizona, its always hot here:grumpy:. I think thats about it. HELLO TO EVERYONE!!!
-Pilotkid

Welcome Pilotkid. I'm new here too. How far along are you in your training? I have my PPL and am working on Instrument now. With the exception of the heat, Arizona is a great place to learn.

Welcome Pilotkid. I'm new here too. How far along are you in your training? I have my PPL and am working on Instrument now. With the exception of the heat, Arizona is a great place to learn.
Hey hows it going? I have my Private now, i've had it about a year and a half now. I have planed to start my instrument, commercial and CFI training to start in September, so we'll see how that goes. Now I'm just trying to figure out how I'm going to have the time to do it with college, homework and work,haha. How is your instrument going so far? What time of plane are you doing your instrument in? Its always nice to talk with a fellow pilot, hope to hear from you soon.

Hey -- Another Arizonan!! I'm fairly new here, as well...so jump right in and participate!