Hello I am new to photography and I love it!

topazsol

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi my name is Topaz, I am a married stay at home mom in Oregon. I just started getting into photography a few months ago. I got my 1st DSLR and I have been taking pictures non stop ever since. I love learning, it's my obsession. My studio is opening on June 4th. I will be doing mostly Old Time photography, western/ prairie costumes and sets. But I will also be doing portraits, family photos, newborns, maternity, etc. The only thing I will not be doing is weddings. Too many people get crazy during weddings, but who knows what the future holds! Anyway, I look forward to exchanging ideas and opinions with other photographers.

So you have a couple of months of experience, and you are already opening a business? Interesting! Please post some of your "work"! :)

Oo, think I need to keep my lawn chair and cigars at the ready.

Charlie, Bitter you promised to be and play nice :)

Last edited:
Welcome! Looking forward to seeing your work and best of luck in your new found adventures. I'm going to be building up some studio lighting myself. May I ask you what you're outfitting your studio with to get some ideas?