Hello, newbie here!

dawndalebout

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello everyone, I'm a newbie here! Well I'll make it short and sweet.. I've always loved photography and for years now many people have said I should become a photographer. Well, after serious thought through-out the few years I've finally did it, I deceided to become a photographer! I now have my own business and have been doing some photo-shoots. Not a whole lot as I'm recently just starting out, but some. So, I have some questions for those more experience, what are the do's and don'ts? What are some ways I can make a better picture? Certain "must have" props? Lighting.. I definately need some help with. As much information and advice is greatly appriciated! I'm also a student at The Art Institute of Pittsburgh (via online division) majoring in Photography as well. If anyone would like to check out my page it's https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dawn-Dalebout-Photography/112521045625390

Thanks!:)

I'm going to be very blunt. Based on the work on your facebook page, your skills are not yet at the level they should be when you are accepting paid commissions. Things that strike me about your body of work (in no particular order) are: Inconsistant processing style (almost every shoot seems to have a different look), a wide range of poor composition/cropping choices (cropped limbs, digits, too much/too little negative space, tilted horizons, etc). Many of the issues have serious white balance and exposure problems, blown skies are rampant....