Hello There!

Terri74

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everyone! I'm a newbie to this site and looking forward to being a member and hopefully get help with some of the questions that I have about either photography itself or even critiquing my photos.

My biggest problem I am having is sizing of photos! lol, I can not figure out how to resize to say an 5x7 or 8x10 etc. I got asked to do some wedding photos for someone and I was trying to size them. I'm frustrated and taking a break. The camera I have is a Canon Rebel T6i and I love it! But really still learning it.

Hi Terri, welcome. You will definitely learn allot here. Are you using software to process your photos? Your camera takes photos in 3:2 format. Reformatting the dimensions are easy in most software packages.

I am using an old version of Photoshop. 7 I believe it is. The photo that I have in my album was taken with a Nikon D3200. (Quick question, how do I add photos to that album?)

My new camera is a Canon T6i. I'm loving it but I'm having issues when editing because the photos look blurry at full size. :(

Attachments

• bride and groom cb boots.jpg
    bride and groom cb boots.jpg
    324.1 KB · Views: 83
Welcome to the forum.

With photoshop you can open your crop tool. In the tool bar you can enter 8 and 10 in the other box. The arrows in the middle will swap them if you want 10 x 8. And when you draw you crop box it will maintain 8x10 form factor. Same with 5 x 7 and 4x6. I can't remember if 7.0 had it. But newer versions have a drop down menu next to the crop tool in the tool bar with a triangle. Click the triangle and a drop down opens. And you can select a specific size. But again, it's been a long time since I used 7.0. Can't remember if it has that or not.