Hello!

Wildlife girl

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi,

I decided it was time I introduced myself, as I have been blabbering about in the Digital and Wildlife forums. :blushing:

My name is Tracy and I'm from Chicago. I am an inexperienced photographer. I just bought my first digital camera yesterday and should have it on Monday. It's not a DSLR, I just don't have enough moola for that right now. I bought the Panasonic Lumix FZ28.

I wanted a long zoom lens and wide angle for taking photos in Alaska in June. And, I wanted as much versatility as I could afford.

My photography experience has been very sporadic! I started learning about photography and developing my own b&h photos in a darkroom in a Graphic Arts class many, many moons ago in High School. Then photography kind of dropped out of my life for the most part, except for some rock music photography in college.

I bought a Canon Rebel and a 75-300mm zoom lens in 1997 and took lessons at the local photography store in preparation for a trip to Africa. I didn't have that many lessons, but I learned enough to get some photos I am proud of, but I'm sure there was a lot of luck involved as well! Still my parents and grandmother have some framed poster size prints of various animals I shot, so that makes me very happy.

Anyway, photography slowly dropped out of my life again and I am just now joining the digital age. It's not that I don't take photography seriously, it's more that I have had a lot of hard knocks through the years that put photography on the back burner. Also, I have another passion that comes first for me which consumes the most time and money, and that is music.

I am especially interested in wildlife photography and am absolutely in AWE of the people on this forum!! The abilities I have seen are truly mind blowing. I am here to learn as much as I possibly can.

And, now that you know more than you ever wanted to know about me, I will end this post! ;)