Help/Idea with editing in cs5 for this photo

Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi guys!

So I finally got my CS5 and i am a true newbie to that editing program!! I was looking at some tutorials on youtube to start figuring things out.

These are some pictures that I had taken for my cousin Jeni of her little guy! I had not gotten my lighting set yet, backdrops, or my new flash. She suprised everybody and came home a month b4 she was supposed to. I know I posted these before asking about posing this time I was wondering if anyone had any helpful ideas on how to better these thru cs5? or if you know of any tutorials in particular that would help me.

To give you an idea of how new to cs5 I am, I just learned how to blur my background and use the lasso tool lol (hey everyone's gotta start somewhere! lol)

My goal for this winter is to really learn cs5 and play around more with backdrops and my awful continuous lighting set.

188 by Rebecca Andresen Photography, on Flickr

156 by Rebecca Andresen Photography, on Flickr

131 by Rebecca Andresen Photography, on Flickr

I would eventually like to start photographing more babies but I need to learn more about the things that I want to study this winter before I even want to ask anyone else to let me photograph their baby lol

First thing to learn is how to make you basic density adjustments using either Curves or Levels.These should be made on a separate Adjustment Layer which has been made easier in CS5 new adjustment tools. But that also means you should learn how to use layers and also layer masks (Masks allow you to put the adjustments you make only where you want) The density adjustments will adjust the brightness and contrast of your image

And then you should learn how to make white balance adjustments to you image.