Help me!!!

JaimeGibb

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Alright so I don't post often, and when I do, it's always pictures of my neice and nephew...well here are some shots I did today. It was one of those, "Hey do you have your camera? Great! Let's get some family shots. We are all just going to wear fleeces! Is that ok?" It was freezing and they wanted something quick and casual, so ignore the clothing, and look at the style. It was literally a 15 min shoot. Basically, I see all these crystal clear photos you folks post and I can't seem to get mine to look like that. There is somethig...fuzzy about them and I don't know what it is. Is it because the flash isn't going off because they were taken outside? I am still new to my camera and photography, partially because I don't practice enough, so pick it apart and tell me what to fix and HOW TO FIX IT!!! Thanks guys!

PS: If you critiqued my last pics with these two with pumpkins on the staires, and are thinking "why does she keep using those staires?", it's because they are pretty and are in the families backyard...they liked the pumpkin ones so much that they wanted this one on the staires too.

Ok I am doing the "preview post" thing and now they look fuzzy and weird because they were uploaded to Webshots and then to here...and the pixels are weird. But look BEYOND the pixels..haha..do you know what I mean? Usually they are sharp, even if the pixel count is low.

Ahhh I am a mess!!

They look good! looks like there is some interesting vignetting going on(was this an added effect?), What camera/ lens/ settings were you using. They look a touch soft, but nothing some sharpening couldnt fix.

I see all these crystal clear photos you folks post and I can't seem to get mine to look like that. There is somethig... fuzzy about them and I don't know what it is.

Usually they are sharp, even if the pixel count is low.

Those two kind of contradict each other. I'm confused.