Help please! my work is being stolen..

bcgirl_75

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello, I am new here, and I need some advice... I am by no means a professional, but trying to be AS professional as I can be. I took some Vancouver, BC pix, HAS to be atleast 2 1/2 years do, but I needed my husband's "friend" to upload them from my camera to her comp so she could burn them to disc for me. I thought they were all deleted off of her comp, thought nothing of it. I find out yesterday that MY vancouver pix are on HER website. I didnt give her any permission to use, post my pix AT ALL. They were my personal pix, so they havent been copyrighted(I cant afford that)but I have the original disc that has the originals(full size pix). what can I do??? I IM-ed her on yahoo messenger, asking her to remove them, etc and she wont. I even emailed the site web-person and nothing back from them yet. Can I take some sort of legal action if they arent copyrighted, but we have tons of the same Vancover pix when just me and my hubby in them, she wasnt even there? she never posted any comments on the pix, so I cant say she is fully taking credit but she used them w/out my consent, that has to mean something, right?
ANY advice would help.......thank you for listening.