Help Please: Trouble using ViewNX2 with iPhoto on iMac.

PropilotBW

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am having trouble finding or even allowing my photos on my Mac to be opened or viewed in ViewNX2.

This may seem remedial (and I hope it is) Searching through the ViewNX2's expandable menus, I search for my iPhoto library under "users" and the iPhoto library should be at the "Pictures" location. ViewNX2 is not seeing these photos.

I am new to a Mac platform, so hopefully somebody who is well versed can help me out.

Thanks!

More details are needed.

What kind of camera are the photos from?
What version of the applications are you using?
What version of the Mac OS are you running?

My guess is you are unable to use the photos in iPhoto because your computer does not have a version of camera raw support new enough to handle the files from your camera.

More details are needed.

What kind of camera are the photos from?
What version of the applications are you using?
What version of the Mac OS are you running?

My guess is you are unable to use the photos in iPhoto because your computer does not have a version of camera raw support new enough to handle the files from your camera.

Using a D5100.

downloaded NX2 version 2.9.2 on Mac OSX 10.9.3

I am wondering if by importing my photos into iPhoto is actually not in a "file folder" for storing files but only viewing software?

I could not get NX2 to load on my iMac, so I bought Aperture3.

When I upload my files, they are imported into the Aperture library.

I quit using iPhoto due to the wonky file system.

After uploading, and possibly editing, I then move the files to folders by subject, and once in a while back up all photo files to an external SSD.

Using a D5100.

downloaded NX2 version 2.9.2 on Mac OSX 10.9.3

I have never used NX2 but your camera should work fine with iPhoto, run software update to make sure you have the test camera raw support.