Help with buying a new camera!

blkrush

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi!, I am an amateur in photography and have been shooting for about 4 years. I currently have an Olympus E-410 and I am looking to upgrade. I have about $900.00 to spend and with that money I need to be able to get the body, around 14-42mm lens, and a telephoto lens, about 70-300mm. I love Olympus, but I am open to suggestions. Please help me. Just for thoughts, is the Olympus E-610 worth it, if I am changing from the 410?

I'm still a newbie here, but I recently bought a Canon Rebel T2i, and I love it. I'd recommend Canon's 50mm 1.8 mkII instead of the 18-55mm kit lens, because the kit lens sucks, and the 50mm is awesome. Maybe spend a few extra bucks on a decent zoom instead? I realize you need a few lenses as well so you could probably get some decent prices on ebay. Best of luck!

I'm still a newbie here, but I recently bought a Canon Rebel T2i, and I love it. I'd recommend Canon's 50mm 1.8 mkII instead of the 18-55mm kit lens, because the kit lens sucks, and the 50mm is awesome. Maybe spend a few extra bucks on a decent zoom instead? I realize you need a few lenses as well so you could probably get some decent prices on ebay. Best of luck!

I don't know if only having the 50mm f/1.8 on a crop frame body would be the most versatile. Preferably, the kit lens and the 50mm would be nice. But there's not a good reason to get rid of the kit lens, unless you have something that covers the same zoom range.

I don't know if only having the 50mm f/1.8 on a crop frame body would be the most versatile. Preferably, the kit lens and the 50mm would be nice. But there's not a good reason to get rid of the kit lens, unless you have something that covers the same zoom range.