• Total voters

Batteristafoto

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Many greetings to everyone. I am a musician by trade and just signing up here at the forum because I have reached a point where photography has taken a major role in my life. Would love to make more contacts and get tips from seasoned pros about the craft and the business.

I know that "gear doesn't matter but it does"
However I think the point is reached where I need new gear and making the decision to get into a lot of debt scares me. Any thoughts on this are welcome.
All the best
Batteristafoto

Many greetings to everyone. I am a musician by trade and just signing up here at the forum because I have reached a point where photography has taken a major role in my life. Would love to make more contacts and get tips from seasoned pros about the craft and the business.

I know that "gear doesn't matter but it does"
However I think the point is reached where I need new gear and making the decision to get into a lot of debt scares me. Any thoughts on this are welcome.
All the best
Batteristafoto
1. I'm not a pro.

2. Which camera you select will depend on many factors.

3. Don't go into debt to buy a camera.

4. Tell us what kind of photography you are interested in and your budget for a camera.

5. What is your tolerance for learning new technology and buying used gear?

6. One of the easiest ways to show us where you are in photography is to post a favorite photograph.

Hi Designer! Yeah i've narrowed it down to the 5Dm4 because of my needs for shooting. Basically I been shooting events, landscape (travel Photography) and portraits / Fashion. No sports no cars but once in a while product photography.
All my stuff is on my pages under my name batteristafoto. Instagram, facebook flicker etc.
Is there a section where we can post our stuff on the forum here?

Last edited:
Is there a section where we can post our stuff on the forum here?