Hi! I need some serious help!

halcyonclairephoto

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi there! I am a photographer and I just shot a jewelry line for a local boutique here in Houston. This was my first time to do this and I realize now that I needed a reflector!! There are way too many shadows and this is making the editing process much more difficult. I've already gone back to re-shoot once before I realized that I needed a reflector. Before I go back for a THIRD time I was wondering if anyone might have any suggestions on how to get rid of the shadows in photoshop?

I have photoshop CS6 and Lightroom 4. I've tried painting the background white in PS and then erasing but it's entirely too tedious since there are so many holes in the jewelry pieces. I've tried zooming in on the jewelry in lightroom and basically painting the background but there are parts where you can tell that it's been edited. I KNOW there's got to be a similar way. PLEASE HELP! I have a deadline to meet.

I tried uploading the un-edited photos and for some reason the uploader won't allow me. Not even the basic uploader. If you'd like to see what it looks like you can email me at [email protected]

Thank you so much!

Attachments

• $002 halcyonclairephotography.jpg
    $002 halcyonclairephotography.jpg
    9.8 KB · Views: 220
  • $003 halcyonclairephotography.jpg
    $003 halcyonclairephotography.jpg
    46.2 KB · Views: 150
  • $004 halcyonclairephotography.jpg
    $004 halcyonclairephotography.jpg
    95 KB · Views: 150
  • $005 halcyonclairephotography.jpg
    $005 halcyonclairephotography.jpg
    98.7 KB · Views: 150
Last edited:
You probably need more than a reflector! How did you light these?

and if you resize to a reasonable size and web compress, you shouldn't have any problem uploading them.

Need to see the shots to make suggestions...