high key type product shots

tamckee

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I shot these today using a two flash setup its my first try at this type of photography to getting the background to look like it does was a journey in its self. C/C more then welcome.

dadframe.jpg

glasscoasters.jpg

mouse.jpg

powder1lb.jpg

The coasters are the last thing I shot today and I think they turned out the best. I learned that dust really shows up on these type of shots.

LOL, I have the same can of powder sitting on the loading bench right now... ;)

OK - actual C&C...

Powder can looks good, but I would pull back some and spill a little on the 'ground' so we can see what it looks like.
(Just my personal preference/idea. I think it would look good though.)

'Dad' picture frame looks like it needs at least another stop of exposure. (Easily fixed in PP.) Other than that - looks good. There is 'something' off to the side of the last 'd' that needs cloned out though. (Little mark on the background.)

The mouse - I think I would have turned it the other way (pretty much a mirror image of what you have), but that's debatable. Get rid of the dust though.

edit
About turning the mouse - I think it would be more inviting to a right-handed person that way. Like you could just put your hand on it and start using it.

Last edited:
The Dad picture frame I just noticed that mark on the back ground and I did a quick edit for exposure
dadframe1.jpg

I am left handed so its funny that you would say if the mouse was flipped it would be ready to use for a right handed person. I placed it with my left.I know the logo is not corrected but I'm was going for overall look here.
mouse1.jpg

I did a retake on the powder Idea mentioned what do you think? I couldn't get the background to go white without blowing out the glossy finish on the case though.
bulletcase.jpg

And one more Can't let a little work slow a good photo session
binderclips.jpg