High-res files and deliver formats

TheCanongirl

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey everyone, new to the forum here.. I've been wondering lately about what other wedding photographers are giving to their clients and I would like some opinions. Currently, I am giving them a DVD with the files. I don't resize my images so I'm giving them two folders one watermarked for fb, sharing, etc and one not watermarked for printing. Is this pretty standard? Do you resize your fb/sharing images? If so to what? I haven't had any complaints and it is my goal to deliver high res files... Just curious about how others handle this process. Thank you in advance.

I am not a pro but have covered some events and weddings. I advise you to resize your watermark images to suit the internet. 1024 pixels on the long side is probably standard. On the disc mark "for sharing and Facebook, optimised for quick upload". People will look at photos on either disc, the print one or watermark one. They don't care which is which but see one and go, nice, we put this on Facebook. They won't switch to put your watermark (which is a marketing tool for you) on display and if there is no benefit in speed why would they.

However, explain how this disc will upload 20 pictures in the time the other disc uploads one, now they have a reason to use your watermarked shots

Hey everyone, new to the forum here.. I've been wondering lately about what other wedding photographers are giving to their clients and I would like some opinions. Currently, I am giving them a DVD with the files. I don't resize my images so I'm giving them two folders one watermarked for fb, sharing, etc and one not watermarked for printing. Is this pretty standard? Do you resize your fb/sharing images? If so to what? I haven't had any complaints and it is my goal to deliver high res files... Just curious about how others handle this process. Thank you in advance.

Hi and welcome!