Raj_55555

Indian God of Photography
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Website
www.rajarshiphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi guys! Although I started Photography just a couple of months back I am really passionate about photography. I purchased my first camera (Canon sx50hs) a couple of months earlier and went berserk; even dared to open my own Facebook page a couple days back.

I have been active member of other forums (programming and stuff), but photography is new to me. Hope I am welcome here, and fnd my way around easily.
Here's one of my most fav pics as a token. Feel free to critique, but please don't flame me. I've been learning photography hardly for two months.. Fire away.. :)

$Giants portraiture.jpg

thats a good looking elephant

Very cool image. The background is a bit bright though, it looks blown even though it's not.

You're doing fine! Keep up the good work.

@jjj221 and Designer Thanks for the nice comments, I really appreciate it..

@Benco Actually the background is blown out intentionally, there were some man made stuff at the back which was ruining the feel of the image. I felt this looks more natural, then again I was just going by my instincts and not my non-existent photographic experience.

Welcome to the site.

@jjj221 and Designer Thanks for the nice comments, I really appreciate it..

@Benco Actually the background is blown out intentionally, there were some man made stuff at the back which was ruining the feel of the image. I felt this looks more natural, then again I was just going by my instincts and not my non-existent photographic experience.

That's cool, as long as it's something you were doing deliberately then why not? if it had been unintentional then it could have been something that was worth bringing to your attention but so long as you're aware of the issues of blown highlights then it isn't an issue.

Keep up the good work.