How am I doing with the Nikon D3200?

Alkey

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am a young photographer and have had the nikon d3200 for 2-3 years now. Almost all the of the photos are taken with the d3200. How do you all think I compare to others that you know with that camera?

Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:
Some great photos there. Well done

You've been to some nice places. I would work on your processing, which appears very basic, not exciting, but rather dim, "straight", and well, rather dull. Your images need some corner burns or vignettes, some dodging of important parts, some better and more expanded-looking scene dynamic range, some more SNAP! and vibrance, some more "colored light". Your images are of nice locations, but they do not have much "oomph!". I would work on using some more modern processing tools. Dodge, burn, do some enhancing of the individual colors in some of the shots, add some visual variety.

Your Peru gallery is a good example of your most visually exciting gallery; some of the others, and your B&W work, are just dull-looking. There's no other word for it. Low contrast, muddy, dull, same thing on the majority of the B&W images shot digitally. The world is filled with images taken by people who have money to travel, but that alone cannot make interesting photos. The processing of the images needs a lot of attention payed to setting a black point, and making the images have some local contrast.

Last edited: