How can I improve this? C&C please.

Babs

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I took this shot of my son today which I think would make a nice print for the grandparents for Christmas. However, I'm not sure if it's OK "as is" or whether I need to tweak it slightly. The more I look at it, the darker the RHS of his face becomes to me, and I worry what it'll look like in print (probably 10x8 size).

I'm a novice at photoshop, etc, so any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

(I have tried cropping it to remove his blurry left hand from the frame, but because it's quite a tight photo in the first place, it just looks unbalanced to me when I do that).

This is the original. No tweaks.

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/_babs_/5104463697/]
[/URL]

Last edited:
Overlay the words, "2010: A Space Odyssey" on it...it'll look cute that way!

I was actually being totally serious about those exact words as an overlay...for some reason, that orange tone and the shimmering curtains or whatever give me a sort of space-age vibe...I think it would be adorable captioned that way.

Oh no, I totally see where you're coming from with it. I just have visions of the great-grandparents opening a copy of it on Christmas day and the ensuing questions keeping us occupied until Februrary! :D

Looks like he has been Tangoed :lol:

:lol:

cfUp0.jpg

Beautiful photo by the way.