how did you book your first wedding.

12sndsgood

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.square1photography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I was just curious to see how some of you booked your first wedding shoot. was it a complete stranger, was it a friend who roped you into it, was it a family member who roped you into it. who was it, and how did it turn out?

My first wedding many moons ago was for a co-worker's sister. They weren't going to have a pro photographer, so I was asked. I told them I was only doing black and white, but of course when I showed the photos I was asked about color ones! I did my own processing, but don't recall how the photos were received. Did others through work over the years too.

My sister had a collegue at work whose son was getting married, their photographer bailed a week before the wedding. My sister volunteered me!!! I had only had my slr for 2 weeks I was a newbie in every sense of the word. I said no three times telling them I didn't have the experience or the equipment. I had a d200 and 18-200mm lens, sb800 that's it. They begged and eventually I gave in but they were so for warned on the lack of experience. I charged them $100 lol and guaranteed them nothing. How did it end? They were very happy with their images she cried at the proofing I on the other hand was not so pleased but I was then and still am my worst critic. I look back at that wedding and cringe that was 5 years ago. Her maid of honor begged the next year for me to do her wedding too sigh I agreed and was much happier with those results but I had a full year to grow so much more. Complete strangers.

www.sandraadamson.com www.sandraadamson.blogspot.com