How long....?

Artograph

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
How long did it take you to become "good" at photography??

I mean...when you are pleased with more photos "turning out well"...as opposed to crappy shots...or "so/so" shots!???

....Especially if you are self-taught?? ....A year....2.....3....?

:D

Me...? I started up strong for a year or so....and then got frustrated, so then I took a break and I only took photos of birthday parties, my kids...etc....then started up again.

Now, maybe 2 years after first becoming really interested, I'm finding that I've just begun to take some "OK" shots!! LOL!!! I've also found that I still get frustrated...ready to pack it all in.....then suddenly, I'm pleased with my shots again for a bit. The cycle is quite active! The period of time when I am frustrated is more frequent than ever before. ....Is that a good sign???

:O)

Oh.....and while I seem to be able to take a fair shot now and then....It becomes clearer and clearer that I know less and less about photography than I ever realized!! LOL!!

It took me about a year to get good, but it's taking me a life time to get better.

OK...OK...I get it....you keep learning...growing...changing...learning....whatever...;-) But I'm talking about when you and other people start to realize that you are (finally:greenpbl:)taking some good shots! Good shots, as in...you could frame them and stick them on the wall. (And I *KNOW* you guys are already good!!!) :D :D

:mrgreen:

I got a fancy camera and lenses, so all my pictures are good.:lmao:

The more I learn, the more I piddle with the controls and the more it teaches me. I have been working on using manual setting either on a dSLR like P&S or a dSLR for about 2 years now.

I STILL have a LONG way to go.

As to wall hangers?

I have a lady at work that has paid me for some stuff. My fiance and I are taking select pictures and putting them on the wall now for about a year.