How many photos you delete?

ArtphotoasiA

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.corradoprever.photos
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Just wondering fellows... how many pics you delete after your field job?

You arrive and sit at your PC then start to delete the pics you are not happy with....

how many in % ???
if you took as example 100 photos how many you will keep ??? how many will be deleted ???

About 75-80% are a keeper - most deletes are blinks, turn-aways, junkies like that. One of these days, I'll get to degree as some great photographers are (95%<).

Out of 100 shots ill keep maybe 20. Horrible I know. lol
But most are just pictures of the same scene trying to adjust the settings right since imma noob.

Out of 100 shots ill keep maybe 20. Horrible I know. lol
But most are just pictures of the same scene trying to adjust the settings right since imma noob.
When I started shooting I had 10% keepers :)

Depends - shooting friends and family, just around the house or various parts of life I end up keeping 80%. When I shoot a studio session with a model I will keep about 20%, and whittle it down further to three or four good shots.

I never delete photos. The % of good ones varies greatly. Generally speaking Commercial work: 90% keepers. Model work 75% keepers. Personal work 10% keepers.

Love & Bass

Last edited:
If I'm out shooting "artistically" or chasing the animals I delete 80-90% of the shots as I'm still trying to figure out what works and what doesn't. most doesn't.

Family/vacation/ etc... I keep almost everything even if it isn't the best just because it typically has some nostalgic value.

shooting for the paper I usually cut my initial shoot down to 10%, then pick 4 or 5 out of that to turn in to my editor who then picks one or two for print.

So when I shoot 100 photos, my final product would come down to 1% :lol: