How much to charge?

Grecophile

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have been approached by a local 4* hotel owner wanting to buy some of my photos (13 of them). He wants them put on a disc & a list of all the properties of each photo.
The hotel is in rural Greece, the photos will be used for next years 4-6 page A4 brochure they have in the hotel at reception.
I have never sold any photos before & he will not be drawn on how much he is willing to pay or has previously paid!
I have to name my price, so a starting point or ball park figure suggestion would be very gratefully received. Bear in mind I would rather undercharge & make sure he uses them as I think it could lead to more work.
Any clues please?
If you need any further info please ask me, I am totally new to this!

I have been approached by a local 4* hotel owner wanting to buy some of my photos (13 of them). He wants them put on a disc & a list of all the properties of each photo.
The hotel is in rural Greece, the photos will be used for next years 4-6 page A4 brochure they have in the hotel at reception.
I have never sold any photos before & he will not be drawn on how much he is willing to pay or has previously paid!
I have to name my price, so a starting point or ball park figure suggestion would be very gratefully received. Bear in mind I would rather undercharge & make sure he uses them as I think it could lead to more work.
Any clues please?
If you need any further info please ask me, I am totally new to this!

Only someone in Greece can help you. Our rates in the US may not mean anything at all. I don't know if you can delete a thread but if you can, do it and re-post your question with a title such "Photo Rates in Greece" so that other members from Greece have a better chance of seeing it.

Good luck.

In the meantime, you could look for a professional photographers association there in Greece that may be able to help.