How to to bracketing on Aperture priority camera

khushi2004

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I am a beginner, i hv bought one camera it is canon AV1 which is aperture priority camera for my lesson. But now i hv got problem to bracket.
My requirement is to take picture in correct reading and then over and under expose inceresing and decresing 2 stops, but in my camera when ever i change my aperture speed it will change its shutter speed automaticly in view finder so it is making hard for me to bracketing.
Is there any ohter option so that i can do bracketing by this camera. Regards

The AV1 doesn't have manual mode, just Av, Bulb, and 1/60.

You can bracket by changing the film speed setting. Set it for a higher ISO to underexpose, and a lower ISO to overexpose. I think that's the only way with that camera.

Yha MArkc u r rite.
After reading manual instruction i came to know there is only 1 way to bracket is by changing its film speed.
I am curious to know know that i hv never tried this b4, by bracketing changing film speed does this produce the picture what i am looking for bracketing by 2 stops up and down.
Please suggest me how should i do by changing film speed?
I know if i am using 400 film i hv to do 300, 200 and 500 and 600.
But i am worried bout the product how it produce.
I hv to take some picture in sunlight by bracketing.
Please suggest me! so that i can produce what i looking for.
Regards

I hate to be rude, but... I have a hard time reading chat shorthand. I'm a visual thinker, and it all looks like a jumble to me. I have to sit there and sound it out to make any kind of sense to it.

Anyway, I don't own the camera, so I can't be of help with how to change the speed. You will have to check the manual.

From here:
Q:Why do the speed numbers seem to increase in odd increments, e.g. 25, 40, 50, 64, 80, 100, 125, 160, 200, 250, 320, 400, 500, 640, 800, 1000, 1250, and 1600?