I am a Beginner to Photography

Wired

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Ok well I am starting over on photography. I used to be pretty into it but never got really that good. I have taken a few photographs but still pretty basic. You can see a few of them here... http://ths-acid.deviantart.com/gallery/ So any and all critism is welcome. I am using this camera at the moment http://www.kodak.com/eknec/PageQuerier.jhtml?pq-locale=en_US&pq-path=6547 So I think that is a good beginners camera. Also does anyone know by any chance if there are any certain lens for the camera I have, like for landscape shots and such?

Also I am wondering how its possible to get these kind of colors... http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/9152628/ http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/45322976/ and http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/31049327/ Did all of those people get the colors from editing in photoshop or did they get them from the camera they have? And if they get them from photoshop could some direct me to a tutorial on how to do that kind of stuff please. Thanks in advance and I am sorry if I am asking to many questions

Those photos look a lot like HDR photographs. That's where you take several identical photos with different exposures and then merge them into one. There should be loads of tutorials on the net if you search for HDR.

Oh ok, thank you for the help. I am searching for that stuff now.

Right now I think you are limited by you current equipment. I looked at your site and think the images you are showing there are pretty good but to try and replicate some of the images you have refrenced thie first step would be to get a fast wide-angle lens.

Ok thanks! But any chance you know how much that costs? Or what kind? I am very to new to photography so dont laugh :p