I AM BAFFLED BY THIS ODD LOOKING LENS.IDENTIFY?

faeded

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
i have come across a good amount of vintage lenses from 1930-50s time era.there are a few that have no name and i have no idea what they are.i am still learning about this. before these lenses came into my possession, i knew nothing about photography and lenses.
i have more then a few i dont know what they are...but here is one.
my guess so far is it is some sort of internal parts from a zoom?
am i close?

Attachments

• IMG_0953.JPG
    IMG_0953.JPG
    1.9 MB · Views: 313
  • IMG_0954.JPG
    IMG_0954.JPG
    1.9 MB · Views: 287
  • IMG_0955.JPG
    IMG_0955.JPG
    1.9 MB · Views: 266
  • IMG_2161.JPG
    IMG_2161.JPG
    3.1 MB · Views: 260
Last edited:
I do not now the film era but my guess is that could be something like an enlarging lens or something used in the darkroom. It doesn't look like something that would normally be attached to the front of a camera; although there are lenses which have a "swing in" teleconverter built into them - not as much used on stills as in video lenses, but a few have them. Canon's 200-400mm has a swing in 1.4TC

Having an idea how large it is would be a nice clue. There's nothing in the image to provide a sense of scale, though.

Having an idea how large it is would be a nice clue. There's nothing in the image to provide a sense of scale, though.

ok here is the deal
a freind of mines father >> Leon Bijou - IMDb passed away in 2009 here in joshua tree ca...and his insane collection of super vintage gear sat on his property till it was recently put up for sale.his son had some chinese come and get most of his gear$$millions.
he tossed what they missed in the dumpster.i retrieved it. i got lenses filters movies..cuts etc etc.so far the best lens i have identified is a P. ANGENIEUX PARIS CAMERA 100mm s3