I know my nikon d3100 so well im bored

purple_jewels

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm completely bored with my d3100. Don't get me wrong I love that camera. I got it just about 2 years ago, and we have been almost inseparable since. I've learned the ins and outs of this wonderful camera. I need advice from people who have bought a D7000, and then later upgraded to a D800. Did you wish you had skipped upgrading to the D7000. I'm a amiture do not sell my work. However I do have my work hanging in my home and I am very proud of it. My current situation is I can order the D7000 now or can wait and order the D800 in march. Like I said I am no professional but I do understand photography the equipment and I'm just afraid I'll regret not waiting on the D800.

Last edited:
It says it everywhere here but if your buying a new camera figure out what's lacking in your to enable an educated decision on your purchase

I will go back and edit my post for you. Hope you will reply with some advice then. Bet you will still be nasty. We will see.

Ok it doesn't matter to me if you diction is correct or not, d7000 crop sensor vs d800 full frame..... will the lenses you own work ok ... will you need to update them as well?
Have you thought about the d600?... just saying that you are bored is not a reason....creatively hamstrung by my 3100 would have been a better way to start... work out what gear you have that will work to its full potential on a full frame....and then ask the same question again
I was in your shoes and went from a d90 to a d700 and have not regretted it a all
good luck with what ever you decide

Not sure what it means to be bored of a camera unless it is incapable of helping you producing the images you want to produce. Really think about the photos you want to make and then ask yourself why your current camera is preventing you from achieving them.