I need advice.. ASAP

Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm a photography student. Recently, to help compile a portfolio, I began taking pictures of my friends and family. I also gave my "business" a name. I'm far from a professional, but everyone has to start somewhere. A local photographer (17 years old with a rebel, never taken a class on photography) has started slandering me on facebook. She hasn't used my name, but it's clear she is talking about me. Apparently, I "just picked up a camera and began shooting in auto mode and now I'm a photographer, my images look like crap, and I am copying her." The sad thing is, when she started taking pictures 6 months ago, SHE ASKED MY ADVICE ON HOW TO USE PHOTOSHOP! (I've restored photos for years.) This is all so childish, but I just don't know what to do.

Block her in Facebook and move on people will see how childish she is acting.

Never argue with an idiot..... they will always drag you down to their level, then beat you with experience.

Fuhgeddabowdit.

Let it go. She's not worth your effort. Yes, we all start somewhere. I didn't open my business until I had worked several years for other studios and now I make a very good living. But I would never have been as successful as I am if I had not seen first hand how others ran their business, learned about things that can go wrong, techniques they just don't show you in school, etc... Just do your best, practice shooting, and never stop learning.