I NEED ADVICE/HELP...

styrofoamclouds

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Okay, so I have been looking at both the Canon EOS Digital Rebel XT, and the Nikon D70... I need the pros and cons for both, and which in your opinion would make a better companion for me.

I am a beginner, but I learn quickly, so I dont want to get bored with my camera and want a better one too quickly. If that makes any sense... But I also want to take pictures like

this: http://farm1.static.flickr.com/153/330978782_716bdba029.jpg?v=1167148431

this:
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/130/333264564_8b544ac2a1.jpg?v=0

and this:
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/142/333328865_2ab0315dc5.jpg?v=0

So, which camera would be the most compatible to take pictures such as these ones?

I know that the D70 is a 6mp, and the XT is 8mp, but do they not make much of a difference?

And also, if I buy the XT, I plan on buying just the body, and then getting the lens seperately, because I have heard from many, many people that the 'kit' lens that it comes with is crap...

Is that a good idea, and should I do the same with the D70 if I do decide to get that?

And my last question is, what lenses should I look for. More specifically, what lenses are good? I am looking for one that is inexpensive, but still takes good pictures.

Thankyou soooo much!!

Please help!! :p

xo

Well, coming from someone who shoots Nikon, I’m going to give you a biased opinion and I would take a D70s over any kind of Rebel anyday. You need to go to a camera store that stocks both Nikon and Canon and feel and use them in store to figure out which camera feels best and makes more sense to you.

The 18-70mm D70 kit lens is not crap.