I NEED YOUR HELP!!!

PHOTOMANTY

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello All,

I'm new to the this community. I wanted to share some of my work with you. Just moved into a new pad, so I don't have any of images to up load at the time. However, you can log onto my site

www.urbanframes.com

My site is a porfolio piece. I would appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for your time.

Photomanty
[/url]

I don't think this is the right forum for that. This is the critique forum for a particular work. If you have something specific you want critiqued, why don't you give us a direct link to it....

There are somethings that really annoy me about your site. First the media playing in the background. If I wanted to listen to music then I would play music. If you want your audience to experience something, then make it an option with it turned off at first. Not playing on the load.

Second, the navigation is a tab bit thrown together it seems. A good rule is to keep the navigation in one area, doing a hort and vert navigation is not a good idea.

Third, keep the preload smaller. Either reduce your sizes of images in the flash files or dont preload. Nothing worse then waiting, waiting........

Personally I dont like flash designs either, but please let there be a way to stop a preload and go back to the earlier screen. Maybe mark your links areas better as well.

But hey well to the forum.

Hello,

Thanks for the feedback. Sorry, Oriecat, for not placing my thread in the wrong forum. I didn't see the other link below this one.

Geronimo, thank you for your insight. I agree with everything you said. I'm in the middle of re-designing the site. It will have brand new look once it's complete with easier navigation.

Just so you know, each page gives you the option to stop or pause the music. The button are in the top right corner of each gallery.

So, tell me, what do you think of my work. That's what I really want to know about. Thanks again.