I needed two days to figure out you need to peel off an SLR's lens lid manually...

peppersasen

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
My point is: I'm an amateur and I'm not going to pretend otherwise. I also like it a lot when cameras are pink.

I've owned a Kodak EasyShare LS420 (first camera ever and retired), Casio Exilim EX-Z75, Sony Ericsson T610, BlackBerry Curve 8900, LG C310, a hand-me-down Nikon D70 I have no idea how to use. I like camera phone photography a lot and I have about 7 jelly lenses.

I joined this forum to ask about a camera I really want Sony DSC-TX10 (it's rugged compact that's waterproof) and maybe as soon as I purchase the camera get some tips about taking photos of the rain. But I think I would like to stay here for a long time.

I'd like to learn how to be more in control of the photos I take. Because I can get two really different results on my camera phones and I wish I could do something about it.

:hugs:

Hey, at least you figured it out ... some may just give up and think the camera is broken.

Hahaha!! Well, the first step is admitting you have a problem....for example, I have yet to figure out how to program our coffee maker. Or, um, actually make coffee, for that matter. Sad but true.

Anyways, you'll find a ton of good information on here, do a search for whatever topic you are interested in, and happy reading!

dxqcanada I initially thought it was broken too!

BlackSheep
certain coffee machines need programming? That's news to me... :blushing:

My point is: I'm an amateur and I'm not going to pretend otherwise. I also like it a lot when cameras are pink.

I've owned a Kodak EasyShare LS420 (first camera ever and retired), Casio Exilim EX-Z75, Sony Ericsson T610, BlackBerry Curve 8900, LG C310, a hand-me-down Nikon D70 I have no idea how to use. I like camera phone photography a lot and I have about 7 jelly lenses.