Ideas for name of business

Bec

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I have been a member on here for a while, however I just haven't had a chance to get on because I have been extemely busy but I am back now. I was wandering if anyone had any ideas for the name of my business. I am a college student who is studying digital photography at an amazing school. I am trying to start my business while in school to get some extra money and to try and build somewhat of a clientel. I am wanting something catchy. The normal is people us their last name then photography. If anyone has any ideas I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,
Bec

These days the determining factor in your business name more often than not, is: "Is that domain available?" I'm not a huge fan of 'catchy' names as most of them sound rather childish to me, but one thing I think is important is to have "Photography" in the name. Short and simple, something for which there can little chance of misspelling. (I'll assume for the purpsoses of illustration, based on your screen name, that you're female, and your first name is Rebecca, and we'll say your last name is Smith) I would suggest something along the lines of "Rebecca Smith Photography" or a variant thereof. Given that name, a person knows immediately what your company does, they know your name (establish a personal connection), and if they want to look you up on-line (assuming you can get the domain www.rebeccasmithphotography.com you're easy to find.

Good luck!