If you had to sell one.

IronMaskDuval

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hmmm. I'm having some phickleness about selling one of my lens and wanted to get opp's input.

These are my lenses:

Sigma DC 17-70mm 2.8 HSM
Nikkor 60mm 2.8 Macro
Lester Dine 105mm 2.8 Macro
Nikkor 55-300mm VR

I shoot Macro, but I also shoot events and portraits. I'm thinking if anything, I should sell the Nikkor 55-300mm. Although I do enjoy the lens every so often, I'd prefer to rent a faster zoom in that range for events like the Sigma 70-200 2.8.

(and by shoot, I mean trying to shoot. I'm new to this thing)

Thoughts?

Last edited:
Why sell any?

Why sell any?

I'm getting a bit of a guilt trip. I acquired all of those lenses under a month's time, and the wife asked me yesterday how much I put into our savings this month, and the only thing I could respond with was, "does interest count?"

I've been shadowing other photographers doing portraits and events and have been trying to shoot a lot of macro for fun, so it's not as if this thing is making me any real money right now-- or will it ever. And the lenses weren't the only things that I acquired during the month. I also got a new body and a speedlight. Needless to say, I'm working my way towards the dog house.

Last edited:
What's a Lester dine macro?

I'd sell the wife :)

Funny. I saw everyone's post on my phone and came home to tell you guys that my wife is the least expensive thing I have going on right now, but then, she proceeds to tell me that she subscribed to a year's worth of laser hair removal. LOL. No one would buy her anyway.

Funny. I saw everyone's post on my phone and came home to tell you guys that my wife is the least expensive thing I have going on right now, but then, she proceeds to tell me that she subscribed to a year's worth of laser hair removal. LOL. No one would buy her anyway.

pretty sure that was her telling you to keep the lenses.