I'm new at this, help....

MiniMoose

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi people, I'm new to this forum and hoping to get some help.... My English isn't great since I'm from Belgium...
The main thing is, I'm really interested in photography.... I have just bought a Canon EOS 1100D and am trying to take nice pictures with it...
I need to learn a lot and hope you can help me take great pics with it...
This is the first time ever I have visited a forum and am curious to get to know how everything works...
Hope to get to know some of you soon....

Welcome to TPF! :thumbup:

1 . Read the 1100D user's manual from cover to cover with the camera close at hand - rinse, read again, rinse, read again, rinse, read again, keep handy for ready reference.

2. For some of the digital photography basics visit the tutorials at- Digital Photography Tutorials

There are a lot of forums. Please read all the forum descriptions and note the major section divisions to get the lay-of-the-land.

Welcome to TPF.

I'm not particularly fond of your wheat beers, but the waffles are awesome.

Don't let smart a$$ responses turn you away. :biggrin:

I love wheat beers! By me a wheat beer and I'll tell you anything you want to know about photography. I may even make stuff up to sound more interesting!

Welcome to TPF!

1 . Read the 1100D user's manual from cover to cover with the camera close at hand - rinse, read again, rinse, read again, rinse, read again, keep handy for ready reference.
And then read a lot about the composition. It will be not in the manual, but I am pretty sure in your local library you will find a lot books about it.
Welcome to TPF !!.

welcome5_smilie.gif

MiniMoose said:
Hi people, I'm new to this forum and hoping to get some help.... My English isn't great since I'm from Belgium...
The main thing is, I'm really interested in photography.... I have just bought a Canon EOS 1100D and am trying to take nice pictures with it...