Introductions forum

nynfortoo

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Is it possible to move this up in the stacking order, since it's so far towards the bottom it's heavily overlooked?

The beginners' forum is heavily inundated with introductions these days; it seems less about asking questions and more about saying hello now.

Not being an admin, I don't know how difficult or easy it is to move forums around, could be totally easy, could be some work, I know NOTHING about those matters, but ... when I was only new, it took me about 30 posts into here before I even saw there was a Welcome and Introductions forum :oops: ... so yes, the idea has been mentioned by me among us earlier, too, and is being considered. (The admin team work in normal jobs, though, too, and don't always have the time for such things, or they forget). I can remind them and we can re-consider the idea. OK?

I can remind them and we can re-consider the idea. OK?

That would be great. Thanks, Corinna.

Anyway, I'm not expecting this, but it'd be nice to do just to clear things up and give new members an easily identifiable place to say hello without clogging up every forum (I've been noticing introduction posts popping up in about 5 different sections!)

I don't think it would be a difficult thing to change, though I'm not familiar with this board's software.

Thanks.

Not being an admin, I don't know how difficult or easy it is to move forums around, could be totally easy, could be some work, I know NOTHING about those matters, but ... when I was only new, it took me about 30 posts into here before I even saw there was a Welcome and Introductions forum :oops: ... so yes, the idea has been mentioned by me among us earlier, too, and is being considered. (The admin team work in normal jobs, though, too, and don't always have the time for such things, or they forget). I can remind them and we can re-consider the idea. OK?