Is there a film camera I can use my micro four third lenses on?

soulslinga

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello
I have a collection of micro four third lenses (nokton voigtlander, panasonic, rokinon). I shoot with a Panasonic GH3. I shoot video for a living and stills as a hobby usually.
I'd love to shoot with a film camera just for fun. But outside of when I was a kid, I don't have a lot of experience with film cameras.
Are there any film cameras that will accept micro four third lenses?
Perhaps with an adapter of some kind?
Looking for help as to what film camera might work with all these lenses.
thanks in advance.

I think the flange distance on micro four thirds is quite small, so even if you can adapt these lenses to a film camera you're likely to lose the ability to focus at infinity.

Assuming these are all native micro four thirds lenses.

aaw man :(
thanks for your input. Yes these are all native micro four third lenses.

Like I said on the other forum where you asked this question. A micro 4/3s will not cover a 35mm film frame (which is the same size as a full frame digital sensor)

I have a Ricoh digital that works with Leica M and with an adapter, the Leica 39mm screw mount. Which works with my Voigtlander film rangefinder etc.

I'm not that familiar with the micro 4/3 but when a Nokton was mentioned I wondered if those were compatible. Older lenses work with my digital but I don't know if it works the other way around (lenses made for a digital camera working with a film camera, seems to depend on the lens or camera system).

It doors not work the other way around.

Look up 'flange distance' for the gory details.

Thanks for the info., and it's fine with me, I don't need it to work the other way!