It's been a while. C&C please

Nautifish

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Good afternoon everyone.
It has been a while since i was last here i hope everyone had a Fab xmas & Great new yr.
I thought i would share a couple of recent photo's with you all. Would love too hear your comments and feed back.
Thank you so much.

bench2copyright.jpg

squirrel.jpg

DSC_9140.jpg

cntower-1.jpg

it might just be the low res on my phone but the sky in number 1 looks overexposed.

I really like number 2 - the squirrel seems to be sauntering into frame so you can take a picture of it. Whilst the brick background feels a bit distracting to me, I love thefocus and depth of field.

I also like number 3 although the swan seems to be a little too central in the frame to me.

I'd love to be able to offer more but as I'm fairly new to photography I only have the basics and can't offer expert advice on the science of pictures. Hopefully one of the more experienced members here will be able to do so :)

I appreciate all feedback Eckozero.

The Mute swan i purposley centered,Reason being , He was surrounded by Canadian geese and i did not want them in this particular shot. I wanted the whole focus too be on the swan and nothing else ;).
Thank you so much.

Heres my amateur opinion:

#1. I like the different angles. The sky does look overexposed. I like the color.
#2. Im a sucker for earth tones so I love this one. There's nothing I dont like about it.
#3. I dont like the dark vignette around the picture. I honestly dont know why. I just dont. I want to see more of the water, where he's going and where he's been.
#4. Love the blue shades! Not a fan of the line going through the center. I just took a pic the other day of a church only to realize when I got it home, it had a line just like yours going through it. I could edit it out but I probably wont.

That water the swan is in does not look appealing.