Kodak disc camera suggestions

Aquarium Dreams

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I've recently acquired a kodak disc camera with a wide angle adapter and three discs of film. I've found somewhere that will develop it for a reasonable price ($9 a disc including prints). I've never used one of these before, so I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions or input about possible quirks with this camera. Also looking for ideas for what to shoot on this film, to maximize the low-fi weirdness of the disc format. Any ideas would be appreciated! Thanks.

I saw them when I was a teenager but have absolutely no idea what they would do. I expect that it is the same film that they used in their other cameras at the time whatever that was. Its going to be a small neg so I'd Wouldn't expect too much.

See if they'll cross process it. ;)

I thought of that too! It's print film. Maybe I should experiment more with cross processing before trying that.

I only have two disks of film. One is exposed. I don't know if I'll have it developed though, because I always end up with a really creepy feeling after developing ancient mystery film.

I only have two disks of film. One is exposed. I don't know if I'll have it developed though, because I always end up with a really creepy feeling after developing ancient mystery film.

Oooo! It came with film? Moral dilemma!:mrgreen:

See if they'll cross process it. ;)

I thought about this for more than two minutes (about four, actually, then my head felt like it was going to explode). Can you imagine viewing a slide show of disc film?:lol:

Thinking about what mysteryscribe said, I found out that disc film uses different chemistry: C41a. I haven't been able to find any information on it, though, and I have no idea how it would react to E6 or even C41 chemistry.