Lences used by 30D users

ketan

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi,
Having bought 30D last month (wish to forget that I missed opportunity to buy 40D :grumpy:) and possessing 18-55 kit + 50mm f/1.8 I wish to have a good lens colection.
Frankly, am an accountant by profession and not a professional photographer and make no money out of this. Just try to do this as recreation and derive satisfaction if achieve good results (currently busy learning motion panning).
Can set aside max $100 a month for lenses.
To arrive at the preference in which I should go buying lenses I request 30D users if they can respond. Blank response will also do. I can read their signature at bottom and find it out.
Thanks a lot
ketan

Ketan, strange question imo. Lenses are more depending on what you shoot than on your body.
As a 30D user, I can propose you to take a look at the lenses I use (oops, just noticed I didn't translate objectifs from french to english :blushing:)
Maybe you can also browse my picture by lenses.

Memento: :thumbup: :lmao:

Lenses are more depending on what you shoot than on your body.
:thumbup:

As far as the lenses that someone uses, the 30D should be no different than any of Canon's '1.6 crop cameras'...which include the 20D, 30D, Digital Rebel, Rebel XT & Rebel XTi.

As for the type of lenses you should look at, it greatly depends on the type of shooting you do, or want to do.

I have plenty of lenses, several of which I don't use anymore. Here are the ones that I do use. (I have 20D cameras).
Canon EF-S 10-22mm: Very wide angle, great for landscapes and getting that 'wide angle' effect. Very good quality lens, not very cheap.
Tamron 17-50mm F2.8: Normal range zoom with a large maximum aperture. I use this mainly for shooting weddings. The large aperture is practically a requirement and the image quality is very good, especially for the price. (It's less than half the cost of the Canon 17-55 F2.8 IS)