Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am very new to lightroom. My so call work flow is

1. Download my pictures to my directories
2. Do import from disks
3. Edits my pictures using develop
4. Save the edited pics into source/lightroom directory

My questions is how do I tell LR to automatically import the folders that contain pictures from my latest edits? Do I really have to do import from disk all the time after my edits? Right now after I edit my pictures or if I edit my old pictures from several directories, I have to remember which pictures in which directory so that I can go back & redo import from disk. I paid $300 for this software, it must be able to do a better job than this.

I tried auto import using watched folder, it only import pictures that I put into the directory to be watched. Is not really what I want. If this is the only way, do I have to put all edited my pictures under 1 directory?

I tried to read up before I ask but I can find it on instruction manual nor internet if this feature even exist in LR. I must be completely missing something.

I hope I am not confusing anyone with my question.

Thanks.

i'm not understanding what your trying to do.. your editing a picture in lightroom, then wanting to auto import it to lightroom? this makes no sense to me...

lightroom is an amazing program and so far has been able to do everything I want.. my guess is, either what your trying to do makes no sense.. or, your not explaining it right..

Hmmm, I'm a bit confused also. I insert my CF card into the reader, open LR, go to Library Module and select Import from the lower left. It pops up a window asking if I want to import from the card or to choose a different folder.

I select the card, and tell it to import in a specified sub-folder, edit and export. Tah-Dah.