Local Sports Photography Question

Quentin

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi,

First-off a little background info. I am a Student Photographer/Journalist. Well i haven't taken any photography classes yet, but i am a Student of a college and i take photos if that counts. I am on the school newspaper and take sports photos for the paper. *no payment* I take photos of my College sports(Jr College).

I spend a lot of time out taking photos and dont like my time to go to waste so i share a few photos online with the players.

I cant find a job*big surprise huh* and i dont need to make much money, just SOMETHING. The baseball team has a dad that post photos for free on a website so i doubt i have much of a chance in that area. Here is his website, i think i can take better photos than him, but what do you think?

His Website
http://dragonbaseball.shutterfly.com/

and one of my photos are

25887_1354155246806_1019184002_31105151_5418045_n.jpg

Also....the softball team doesn't have anyone taking photos for them, that i saw anyways and i was wondering how I would go about finding buyers for my photos.

I really need to make some $$$$ so any help is greatly appreciated.

Tips on how to approach a buyer, shoot any tips at all.

And lastly but not least...... here is an image like i have posted above even worth selling?

OH YEA, any photo editing tips are nice as well :p

softball album
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2052175&id=1019184002&l=49659aebc8

Baseball
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2052173&id=1019184002&l=a4f1699d26

I'm sorry but i don't think any of them would sell, most are blurred or out of focus, too much clutter in the background, you have a long way to go
What camera and lens are you using ? I you were trying to compete against me you would be up against a 2 1Dmk2's 300mmF2.8L that can be a 600mmF5.6, 200mmF2.8L, 70-200, and many other lenses shooting sports can get very expensive